Finding Dandelion →

findingdandelion

Rating: 5 Cups of Coffee

Goodreads’ Book Description:

When soccer all-star Jax Avery collides with Dani Hart on his twenty-first birthday, their connection is instantaneous and explosive. For the first time in years, Jax isn’t interested in his usual hit-it and quit-it approach.

But Dani knows better. Allowing herself a night to be carefree and feel the intensity of their attraction won’t change anything when it comes to dealing with a player. So when Jax doesn’t recognize Dani the next time he sees her, it shouldn’t be a total shock. The fact that he’s her new roommate’s brother? That’s a shock.

Dani doesn’t regret that night with Jax, just the need to lie about it. Since her roommate has made it clear what she thinks about her brother’s “type” of girl, the last thing Dani wants is to admit what happened.

Jax knows he’s walking a fine line on the soccer team. One more misstep and he’s off the roster, his plans to go pro be damned. Except he can’t seem to care. About anything… except for the one girl who keeps invading his dreams.

Despite Jax’s fuzzy memory of his hot hookup with his sister’s friend, he can’t stay away from her, even if it means breaking his own rules. But there are bigger forces at work–realities that can end Dani’s college career and lies that can tear them apart.

Jax realizes what he’s losing if Dani walks away, but will he sacrifice his future to be with her? And will she let him if he does?

FINDING DANDELION, the second book in the Dearest series, is a stand-alone novel. This New Adult romance is recommended for readers 18+ due to mature content. 

Natasha’s Experience:

I. Love. Spinoff. Stories. I really do. Especially when the characters happen to be Dani Hart and Jackson Avery.

That being said, I was so excited to start this book after having devoured Dearest Clementine in one afternoon. The only problem was that I started reading too late at night and suddenly sleep was the last thing on my mind. By the time I managed to pry myself away from this book, I was already so far gone I couldn’t concentrate on falling asleep. I think I actually forgot how to fall asleep. Is that even possible? I hope so, because I’m starting to sound crazy and veering off topic.

This book.

This book sucked me into its world so quickly, I felt like I was home. Because Dearest Clementine was home for an entire day and I was happy to be back there.

I loved Dani’s entire persona. If she were real (ugh, this whole fictional thing hurts), I’d want her to be my best friend. She was spunky and didn’t take shit from anyone. She was fierce when she needed to be and did things completely out of her comfort zone just to prove to herself that she could.

JAX. He really knew how to push my buttons. I didn’t know whether I should hate him or love him throughout the entire story. Being the kind, loving, forgiving person that I am, I stuck with the latter. There were times that he did everything right and times where I couldn’t deal with him. At the end of the day, I fell in love –again—and now I’m stuck here waiting for the next story that Lex Martin writes because I am all in. Consider me a goner.

One-click FINDING DANDELION today. Don’t wait any longer to fall in love with this story, okay?

Don’t forget to check out our review for DEAREST CLEMENTINE here!

One thought on “Finding Dandelion →

  1. Great review, as always, Natasha! Can’t wait to start this one after finishing Dearest Clementine! ❤
    -Giselle

Leave a Reply

