Boomerang →

boomerang

Rating: 4.5 Cups of Coffee

Goodreads’ Book Description:

Welcome to Boomerang.com, the dating site for the millennial gen with its no-fuss, no-commitments matchups, and where work is steamier than any random hook-up

Mia Galliano is an aspiring filmmaker. Ethan Vance has just played his last game as a collegiate soccer star. They’re sharp, hungry for success, and they share a secret.

Last night, Ethan and Mia met at a bar, and, well . . . one thing led to another, which led to them waking up the next morning—together. Things turned awkward in a hurry when they found themselves sharing a post hookup taxi . . . to the same place: Boomerang headquarters.

What began as a powerful connection between them is treated to a cold shower courtesy of two major complications. First, Boomerang has a strict policy against co-worker dating. And second, they’re now competitors for only one job at the end of summer.

As their internships come to an end, will they manage to keep their eyes on the future and their hands off each other, or will the pull of attraction put them right back where they started?

Natasha’s Experience:

Before I begin this review/experience, I’d like to say that I had seen this book before on other blogs and thought, “Wow, what a cute cover!” Covers really do play a part in my entire reading experience, regardless of the whole “don’t judge a book by its cover.”

So first and foremost, I really loved the cover and decided to put this book on my TBR list, but it kind of slipped my mind over these last few weeks.

Yesterday, I spent my night in Barnes & Noble— as I do on most good nights—, and happened to spot this book on a shelf and decided to pick it up and start reading it while I sipped my mocha cookie crumble frappe. I didn’t expect to stay until closing, devouring this book because I didn’t want to leave Mia and Ethan alone for longer than a second.

I ended up coming home and buying it on my kindle for only $2.99. It’s SO worth it. I may have stayed up until 4 a.m. reading, too.

I love love love Ethan and Mia. Everything about their relationship/friendship and the way they interacted made me want to literally be a part of their world. The story line was genuinely fun and the dialogue had me actually laughing out loud for most of the book.  It was so well-written and had me hanging on until the very end.

I also loved how the chapters began with a question that you might find on a dating site. Some were hilarious and others were pretty insightful.

Here’s my favorite one:

“Does the truth set you free, or does it set you on fire?”

If you’re looking for a feel-good, summer read (with its occasional sad and sappy moments), definitely invest in Boomerang.

One thought on “Boomerang →

  1. Pingback: Rebound → | Book Baristas

Leave a Reply

