The Hook Up →

thehookup

Rating: 5 Cups of Coffee

Goodreads’ Book Description:
The rules: no kissing on the mouth, no staying the night, no telling anyone, and above all… No falling in love.

Anna Jones just wants to finish college and figure out her life. Falling for star quarterback Drew Baylor is certainly not on her to do list. Confident and charming, he lives in the limelight and is way too gorgeous for his own good. If only she could ignore his heated stares and stop thinking about doing hot and dirty things with him. Easy right?

Too bad he’s committed to making her break every rule…

Football has been good to Drew. It’s given him recognition, two National Championships, and the Heisman. But what he really craves is sexy yet prickly Anna Jones. Her cutting humor and blatant disregard for his fame turns him on like nothing else. But there’s one problem: she’s shut him down. Completely.

That is until a chance encounter leads to the hottest sex of their lives, along with the possibility of something great. Unfortunately, Anna wants it to remain a hook up. Now it’s up to Drew to tempt her with more: more sex, more satisfaction, more time with him. Until she’s truly hooked. It’s a good thing Drew knows all about winning.

All’s fair in love and football…Game on.

Natasha’s Experience:
*An ARC was provided for an honest review*

Well, shit.

I have managed to fall –yet again—for another fictional character. An imperfectly perfect football player who has my heart and soul.

THE HOOK UP was utterly amazing.

Anna is me. I am Anna. Or at least I can only hope to one day be as fantastic as she is. She loves to read, doesn’t take shit from anyone and is scared as hell about her future. She’s insecure, but down to earth and loves her best friends fiercely. Her honesty was refreshing and I love how she could admit when things were getting crazy and out of control for her.

“I thought I had lost myself in Drew. But the truth was that I’d found myself in him.”

I love Anna and Drew more than anything. Their chemistry was burning hot and so intense. (Pretty sure my kindle was on fire during some parts of the story.) What they had is what everyone strives to have one day: purely addictive and almost magical love that set them on fire.

I can’t even start on how incredible Drew Baylor is.
Baylor is everything. He is sarcastic, but charming, plays guitar, is incredibly athletic, has a body gifted to him by the gods, and cuddles like it’s his job. He is as genuine as they come and absolutely loves his team and his best friend, Gray.

I spent the entire time embarrassingly swooning over Drew.
Exhibit A:

“Keep talking to me,” he whispers.
I pause. “Doesn’t noise hurt your head?”
Thick lashes cast shadows at the tops of his cheeks. “Your voice isn’t noise. It’s a song I want to hear over and over.”

Kristen Callihan sure knows how to make me fall in love with her characters and story line. I was so engrossed in the book, wholeheartedly believing I was a part of the story. Ugh, one can only wish, ya know?

I will most likely spend the next few days reading everything that’s she’s ever written. (Right after I reread this book, because I already miss Drew something fierce.) She’s definitely now one of my newest favorite authors.

If you haven’t already, add THE HOOK UP to your TBR list on Goodreads now. You won’t want to miss this downright addictive love story.

GET IT NOW HERE! 

P.S. I’m already impatiently waiting to read the second book in the Game On series about Gray’s story 😉 xoxo

 

 

One thought on “The Hook Up →

  1. Pingback: Favorite Reads from 2014 → | Book Baristas

Leave a Reply

