The Friend Zone →

TFZ+AmazonRating: 5 Cups of Coffee

Goodreads’ Book Description:
Gray doesn’t make friends with women. He has sex with them. Until Ivy.

The last thing star tight-end Gray Grayson wants to do is drive his agent’s daughter’s bubblegum pink car. But he needs the wheels and she’s studying abroad. Something he explains when she sends him an irate text to let him know exactly how much pain she’ll put him in if he crashes her beloved ride. Before he knows it, Ivy Mackenzie has become his best texting bud. But then Ivy comes home and everything goes haywire. Because the only thing Gray can think of is being with Ivy.

Ivy doesn’t have sex with friends. Especially not with a certain football player. No matter how hot he makes her…

Gray drives Ivy crazy. He’s irreverent, sex on a stick, and completely off limits. Because, Ivy has one golden rule: never get involved with one of her father’s clients. A rule that’s proving harder to keep now that Gray is doing his best to seduce her. Her best friend is fast becoming the most irresistible guy she’s ever met.

Which means Gray is going to have to use all his skills to get himself out of the friend zone and into Ivy’s heart. Game on.

Natasha’s Experience:
OMG. I have been dying to get Gray Grayson’s story ever since I read THE HOOKUP and completely fell in love with Drew BAElor and Kristen Callihan’s writing.

Gray Grayson is an enigma. You meet him thinking he’s just a womanizer who enjoys the game more than anything else in the world. Both of these statements are slightly true, but he is so much more than that. He’s an actual genius and incredibly hung up on a beautiful girl named Ivy Mackenzie.

“I’m so gone on her, I don’t know my left from right anymore. She’s my center line.”

They “meet” when Gray gets to loan out Ivy’s car (golf cart?) and begins texting her about said car. Their texts eventually become addicting and a friendship ensues. Ivy is spending time with her mom in Paris, baking her days away and learning what it takes to run a successful Parisian bakery. When she comes back to the states, she’s already crushing on Gray (I feel you, Ivy) and their actual meet-up was so glorious, I almost want to reread it right now.

“I’ve just officially met Ivy Mackenzie, and I realize I’ve missed her for what seems like years.”

This whole friends-to-lovers situation was so intense; as you read along, you obviously want their connection to go somewhere, but you are so nervous about them changing their incredible dynamic as friends.

“We’re getting too close. The danger of my heart being annihilated is real.”

Callihan has knocked me off my feet with THE FRIEND ZONE. Gray Grayson stole my heart, Ivy made me cry (thanks for that!) and together their story unfolds beautifully, making you wonder if the ‘friend zone’ is actually the best thing that could have happened to them.

“The fact is, Ivy, for me, there is one absolute truth. The sum of my existence equals you.”

I loved every inch of this story and can’t wait to see what comes next in the Game On series. Kristen Callihan, keep doing you because I’m all for it.

Links: Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Keep Up With Kristen Callihan
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

